info@nissa.gov.ly
+218 21 3614115

Physical Security Policy

You can National Information Security & Safety Authority policies as pdf by clicking on this link

Physical Security Policy

Introduction

Physical security is a set of security measures adopted to make sure that only authorized individuals are allowed access to resources, equipment, and other assets in a data center. Physical security procedures and measures can consist of a broad spectrum of methods to discourage intruders, which may also resort to methods based on technology. A well employed physical security policy protects the data center’s resources and equipment against theft, vandalism, natural disaster, sabotage, cyber-attack and other malicious acts. All personnel should make themselves aware of the contents of the security policy and adhere to those parts of the policy that cover their areas of work.

Purpose

It is essential to state and enforce physical and environmental controls in order to protect information assets and systems from unauthorized access, and defense against environmental threats. This policy sets out the requirements for the protection of data centers from both physical and environmental threats to ensure the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of the data contained within.

Scope

This policy describes the physical security requirements for the (ORGANIZATION)’s Data Center, including Network Operating Center (NOC) offices and the data center, and all contents therein. It covers a wide variety of property and people requirements. All employees, contractors, service engineers, and agents of the (Organization) are covered by this policy and expected to comply with its requirements.

Policy

      1. Natural Disaster Risks:

        The location of the data center should be selected where the risk of natural disasters is at acceptable levels. Natural Disasters include but are not limited to lightning storms, heavy rain, sandstorms and floods.

      2. Man-Made Disaster Risks:

        The site should be within an area where the risk of man-made disaster is as low as possible. Man-made disasters include but are not limited to plane crashes, riots, explosions, armed conflicts, and fires. The Site should not be adjacent to airports, prisons, freeways, stadiums, and parade routes.

      3. Infrastructure:

        The reliability of the facilities providing electrical power to the site should be at 99.9% or better. Electricity must be received from two separate substations (or more) preferably attached to two separate power plants. There should be two sources of water available to the site. There must be connectivity to more than one access provider at the site.

      4. Sole purpose:

        Data center should not share same space with other offices, especially those not owned by the same entity. In case the data center must share space with other offices, it should not have walls adjacent to them.

      5. Site Perimeter:

        Each entry point of the data center should be guarded, where the data center employees’ access to the facility should be controlled using a reliable method of automatic authentication. There should not be anything that could obstruct the surveillance via CCTV camera or by the patrolling guards in the surrounding areas. There should not be a sign advertising that the place is in fact a data center or what (Organization) owns it.

      6. Surveillance :

        CCTV cameras should be installed outside the building to monitor places nearby properties. Guards should patrol the property’s perimeter regularly. All vehicles belonging to (Organization)’s staff, contractors, guards, and cleaning crew should be issued parking permits. Others should only be allowed to use the visitor parking areas. Vehicles not fitting either of these classifications should be towed.

      7. Outside Windows and Computer Room Placement:

        The rooms containing the computers should not have windows to the outside. Those windows pose the risk of remote eavesdropping and the introduction of extra heat from casting sunlight inside the rooms. Those rooms should also be located in the interior of the data center. If they must have a wall at the edge of the data center, a physical barrier should be placed outside the wall preventing any direct access the room’s wall.

      8. Access Points:

        Automatic authentication technique should be placed at all entry points of the facility. Any equipment or items accompanying any individual entering the facility should be logged by security guards when entering and accounted for on exit detailing the time and person’s identity. Access to the authentication badges database should be available at the security kiosk, where the pictures of badge’s holder must be accessible. Badges must have a picture of the holder.

Server Rooms

      1. Access:

        Signs designating the room as restricted access and prohibiting food, drink, and smoking in the servers’ room should be present. Its doors should be equipped with an automatic authentication method. Besides, the doors should be fireproof. Only two doors should be at each server room. Due to the lack of windows, one door is considered a poor design in most fire codes. Access to computer rooms should only be granted to those maintaining the servers or room’s infrastructure. During holidays, access should be restricted to emergencies.

      2. Infrastructure:

        Server rooms should be monitored by CCTV cameras. Redundant access to power, cooling, and connectivity should be present at each computer room. The server rooms should have a raised floor of around 46 centimeters in order to provide air flow and cable management. Besides, those rooms should be equipped with air filtration. Server room’s ceiling should be high to allow for heat dissipation.

      3. Environment:

        The temperature at each server room should be maintained between 12 and 24 degrees Celsius. The humidity should be kept between 20% and 80%. Both the temperature and humidity should be monitored using sensors installed in the rooms and their readings needs to be logged and reported to the Network Operating Center.

      4. Fire Prevention:

        A total flooding agent solution should be in place in each server room. Suitable fire extinguishers must be placed in each server room. Preferable Pipe sprinkler systems must not be used in server rooms.

Facilities

      1. Cooling Systems:

        There must be redundant cooling system in place. Outdoor Parts of the Cooling Systems must be secluded from the car park of the Data Center.

      2. Power:

        The server room must have at least battery based power source onsite with that can provide enough time of operation to switch over to fossil fuel power generation. In case there is no fossil fuel backup, the battery should last for at least 24 hours. The fuel should be enough for 24 hours and it should be stored onsite, while there should be a contract to obtain up to a week worth already in place.

      3. Trash:

        While dumpsters should be monitored by CCTV cameras, all paper documents containing any sensitive information should be at least shredded onsite or destroyed beyond retrieval before discarding them.

      4. Network Operating Center (NOC):

        The NOC must have fire, power, weather, temperature, and humidity monitoring systems in place. There must be redundant methods of communication between the NOC and the outside world. It must be manned 24/7. It is recommended that NOC staff need to monitor news outlets for events effecting the security of the data center.

Disaster Recovery

Disaster Recovery Plan

The data center must have a disaster recovery plan. Ensure that the plan addresses the following questions: What constitutes a disaster? Who gets notified regarding a disaster and how? Who conducts damage assessment and decides what back-up resources are utilized? Where are backup sites located and what is done to maintain them on what schedule? How often and under what conditions is the plan updated? If the organization does not own the data center what downtime does the service level agreement with the center allow? A list of people within the organization to notify must be maintained by the NOC of the data center including office, home, and mobile phone numbers and Instant Message Names if available. How often are those people updated?

Offsite Backup

There must be regular offsite backups of sensitive data. A backup policy must be issued and implemented regarding the steps that should be followed to restore backup and containing a schedule of rehearsals for testing the readiness of the backup procedures.

People Section

Outsiders

  1. Guards:

    All security guards should be submitted to criminal background checks prior to hiring and repeated regularly. They should be familiarized and trained on strictly enforcing the physical security policy.

  2. Cleaning Crews:

    All Cleaning staff should work in groups of at least two. Cleaning crew should be restricted to offices and the NOC. If cleaning staff must access a Computer Room for any reason they must be escorted by NOC personnel.

  3. Service Engineers:

    The times of entering and leaving the premises of the service engineers must be logged at the building entrance. The NOC staff should log the Service Engineers’ badge exchange to access a server room.

  4. Visitors:

    Visitors must be accompanied by the person whom they are visiting all the time during their visit. Visitors must not be permitted access to a server room without written consent from data center administration. All visitors who enter Computer Rooms must sign Non-Disclosure Agreements.

  5. Users:
    1. Education
      1. The users must be aware of the risk of shoulder surfing and other social engineering methods and they must be trained to watch out for intruders. They also should be trained on securing desktops and laptops within the center and laptops outside of it, awareness of surroundings, and emergency procedures.
    2. Policy

All users at the data center must sign Non-Disclosure Agreements. A Physical Security Policy should be signed by each user and enforced by security guards.

 

Disaster Recovery

  1. Organizational Chart:

    An organizational chart should be maintained detailing job function and responsibility. Ideally the organization chart would also have information on which functions the worker has been cross trained to perform.

  2. Job Function Documentation:

    It’s not enough to document only what current employees know at the moment about existing systems and hardware. All new work, all changes, must be documented as well.

  3. Cross Training:

    Data Center employees should be cross trained in a number of other job functions. This allows for a higher chance of critical functions being performed in a crisis.

  4. Contact Information:

    A contact database must be maintained with contact information for all Data Center employees.

  5. Telecommuting:

    Data Center employees should regularly practice telecommuting. If the data center is damaged or the ability to reach the data center is diminished then work can still be performed remotely.

  6. Disparate Locations
    If the organization has multiple Data Centers then personnel performing duplicate functions should be placed in disparate centers. This allows for job consciousness to remain if personnel at one center are incapacitated.

Authority Membership

Contact info

+218 21 3614115

+218 21 361 4277

info@nissa.gov.ly

Albareed,Tripoli-Libya

All Rights Reserved Nissa © 2021

info@nissa.gov.ly
+218 21 3614115

سياسة الأمان المادي

يمكنك تحميل اﻟﺴﻴﺎﺳﺎت اﻟﻮﻃﻨﻴﺔ ﻷﻣﻦ وﺳﻼﻣﺔ اﻟﻤﻌﻠﻮﻣﺎت pdf عبر الضغط على هذا الرابط

سياسة الأمان المادي

مقدمة

الأمان المادي هو مجموعة من الإجراءات الأمنية التي يتم تبنيها لضمان عدم وصول غير المصرح لهم إلى المواد والمعدات الخاصة بمركز البيانات، إذ يمكن أن تتألف إجراءات الأمان المادي من طيف واسع من الطرق لردع وإحباط الدخلاء بما في ذلك اللجوء لطرق تعتمد على التقنية، وسياسة الأمان المادي المطبقة بشكل جيد يمكنها حماية موارد ومعدات مركز البيانات من السرقة والعبث والكوارث الطبيعية والتخريب والهجمات السيبرانية وغيرها من الأفعال المؤذية، على كل الأشخاص أن يكونوا على وعي كامل بمحتويات هذه السياسة الأمنية وأن يتقيدوا بالأجزاء التي تشمل مجال عملهم.

الغرض

يُعد تعيين وفرض الضوابط المادية والبيئية المطلوبة لحماية الأصول والأنظمة المعلوماتية من الدخول الغير مصرح به وصونها من المخاطر البيئية أمراً لا غنى عنه، وهذه السياسة تحدد متطلبات حماية مراكز البيانات من التهديدات المادية والبيئية لضمان سرية وتكامل وتوافر البيانات التي تحويها هذه المراكز.

النطاق

تصف هذه السياسة متطلبات الأمان المادي لمراكز البيانات التابع لـ(جهة العمل)، بما في ذلك مكاتب مركز عمليات الشبكة (Network Operations Center, NOC) وكل ما يتواجد بها، والسياسة تغطي العديد من المتطلبات الخاصة بالأشخاص والممتلكات، فهي تشمل كل العاملين والمتعاقدين ومهندسي الخدمات وكل من يمثل (جهة العمل) والذين بدورهم يتوقع أن يمتثلوا ويتقيدوا بهذه المتطلبات.

السياسة

  1. بنذ العقار

 

  • مخاطر الكوارث الطبيعية

    يجب أن يتم اختيار موقع مركز البيانات بحيث تكون احتمالية حدوث الكوارث الطبيعية عند مستويات مقبولة، الكوارث الطبيعية تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، العواصف الرعدية والأمطار الغزيرة والعواصف الرملية والفيضانات.

  • مخاطر الكوارث من صنع الإنسان

    يجب أن يتم اختيار موقع مركز البيانات بحيث تكون احتمالية حدوث الكوارث من صنع الإنسان أقل ما يمكن، الكوارث من صنع الإنسان تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تحطم الطائرات وأعمال الشغب والتفجيرات والاشتباكات المسلحة والحرائق، يجب ألا يكون الموقع بجانب المطارات أو السجون أو الثكنات العسكرية أو الطرق السريعة أو الملاعب الرياضية أو مسارات الاستعراضات.
  • البنية التحتية

    يجب أن يعتمد مركز البيانات على المنشآت المزودة للطاقة الكهربائية بنسبة لا تقل عن 99.9%، ولا بد أن يتم تزويد الكهرباء للموقع من محطتين (أو أكثر) فرعيتين منفصلتين ويفضل أن تتصل كل منهما بمحطات توليد منفصلة، ويجب أن يتوفر بالموقع مصدرين للمياه، كما لا بد من توفير أكثر من مزود خدمة واحد للاتصال بالشبكة.

  • تفرد الغرض

    يجب ألا يتشارك مركز البيانات نفس المساحة مع المكاتب الأخرى وخاصة تلك المملوكة لمؤسسة أخرى، وفي حال الاضطرار إلى ذلك فيجب ألا يكون لهذه المكاتب جدران ملاصقة لمركز البيانات.

  • محيط الموقع

    يجب أن تتواجد حراسة عند كل نقطة دخول لمركز البيانات، وهو المكان الذي يجب أن يتم ضبط دخول العاملين بمركز البيانات عبره باستخدام طريقة موثوقة للمصادقة الآلية، كما يجب ألا يتواجد أي شيء يمكن أن يعيق الرؤية من خلال كاميرات المراقبة أو من قبل حراس الدوريات في المساحات المحيطة بالمبنى والتي بدورها يجب أن تكون مضاءة بشكل جيد، ويجب ألا يكون هناك أي لوحات أو علامات إرشادية تبين أن المكان يخص مركز البيانات أو هوية (جهة العمل) المالكة.

    • المراقبة

      يجب تركيب كاميرات مراقبة (CCTV cameras) خارج مركز البيانات لمراقبة الأماكن المجاورة، كما يجب تسيير دوريات منتظمة من قبل الحراس داخل محيط (جهة العمل). وفي حالة وجود موقف للمركبات يجب أن يتم منح إذن خاص بدخوله للسيارات المملوكة للعاملين في (جهة العمل) والمتعاقدين والحراس وأطقم النظافة، وكل من عدا ذلك يجب أن يستعملوا موقف الزوار فقط، بينما المركبات التي لا تلتزم بذلك يجب سحبها خارج (جهة العمل) فور اكتشافها.
    • موضع نوافذ غرف الخوادم

      يجب ألا تحتوي غرف الخوادم على نوافذ مطلة على الخارج، فهذه النوافذ تشكل خطراً بسبب إمكانية استغلالها للتنصت عن بعد ولما تسببه من دخول لحرارة زائدة للغرفة، لذا يجب أن تكون هذه الغرف في المنطقة الداخلية للمبنى بعيداً عن الجدران الخارجية، وإذا كان لا بد أن تتواجد هذه الغرف قرب حواف المبنى فيجب أن يكون هناك عازل مادي خارج جدار الغرفة يحول دون الوصول المباشر لجدران غرفة الخوادم.
    • نقاط الدخول

      يجب أن تتواجد طريقة للمصادقة التلقائية عند كل نقاط الدخول بـ (جهة العمل)، كما يجب توثيق دخول المواد والمعدات وكل الأشياء التي يصطحبها الأفراد الداخلين لـ (جهة العمل) من قبل عناصر الحراسة، كما يجب متابعتها عند المغادرة مع تحديد الزمن وهوية الشخص، ولذلك يجب أن يتوفر بمقر الحراسة إمكانية الوصول لقاعدة بيانات شارات (Badges) المصادقة والتي يجب أن تحتوي على صورة لحامل الشارة، كما يجب أن تحتوي الشارة ذاتها على صورة لحاملها.

 

  • غرف الخوادم

    • الدخول

       يجب وضع لافتات توضح أن هذه الغرف هي مناطق محظورة الدخول لغير المصرح لهم، كما يجب أن تحوي على حظر الطعام والشراب والتدخين بداخلها، ويجب أن تحتوي أبواب الغرف على آلية للمصادقة التلقائية، كما يجب أن تكون هذه الأبواب مقاومة للحريق، ويجب أن يكون هناك بابين فقط للغرفة، فنظراً لعدم وجود نوافذ فإن الاقتصار على باب واحد يعد تصميماً مخالفاً لمعظم ضوابط الحماية من الحرائق المعمول بها دولياً، كما يجب السماح بالدخول لغرف الخوادم فقط لمن يقوم بصيانة الحواسيب أو البنية التحتية للغرف، كما يجب أن يقتصر الدخول أثناء العطل على حالات الطوارئ فقط لا غير.
    • البنية التحتية


      يجب أن تخضع غرف الخوادم للمتابعة بكاميرات المراقبة، كما يجب توفير مصادر بديلة احتياطية للطاقة وللتبريد والاتصال بالشبكة عند كل غرفة، ويجب أن تزود الغرف بأرضية مرتفعة (Raised Floor) بحوالي 46 سنتيمتر من أجل السماح بسريان الهواء وإدارة الكوابل، بالإضافة إلى وجوب أن تزود الغرف بآلية لفلترة الهواء، كذلك يجب أن يكون سقف الغرف عالياً ليسمح بتبديد الحرارة.
    • البيئة

      درجة الحرارة في كل غرفة يجب أن يحافظ عليها ما بين 12 و24 درجة مئوية، كما يجب أن تبقى الرطوبة ما بين 20% و80%، ويتوجب مراقبة درجة الحرارة والرطوبة باستخدام حساسات تركب داخل الغرف وأن توثق قراءاتهما وترسل إلى مركز عمليات الشبكة (NOC).
    • الوقاية من الحرائق

      يجب تزويد كل غرفة بعامل غمر شامل (Total Flooding Agent Solution)، كما يجب وضع أسطوانات إطفاء حريق مناسبة في كل غرفة، يفضل عدم استخدام أنظمة أنابيب رش لإطفاء الحرائق في غرف الخوادم.
  • المرافق

    • أنظمة التبريد

      يجب تركيب نظام تبريد بديل بالمنشأة، كما يجب عزل الوحدات الخارجية لنظام التبريد عن موقف المركبات الخاص بمركز البيانات.
    • الطاقة

      يتوجب أن تحتوي غرف الخوادم على مصدر طاقة مبني على البطاريات لديه سعة كافية لتشغيل الأجهزة إلى حين الانتقال إلى تشغيل مولدات الطاقة المعتمدة على الوقود التقليدي (بالديزل مثلاً)، في حالة عدم وجود مولد احتياطي للكهرباء فيجب أن تكون سعة البطاريات كافية للتشغيل لمدة 24 ساعة، كما يجب أن يتوفر وقود للمولد كافي لتشغيله لمدة 24 ساعة مخزنة في الموقع وأن يكون هناك تعاقد مسبق على تزويد المركز بوقود كافي للتشغيل لمدة أسبوع عند الحاجة لذلك.
    • القمامة

      يجب أن يتم مراقبة حاويات قمامة المنشأة بكاميرات الدوائر المغلقة، ويجب فرم وإتلاف كل المستندات التي تحتوي على معلومات حساسة بحيث لا يمكن استرجاعها قبل أن يتم التخلص منها.
    • مركز عمليات الشبكة (NOC)


      يجب توفير أنظمة مراقبة للحريق والطاقة والطقس ودرجة الحرارة والرطوبة بمركز عمليات الشبكة (NOC)، كما يجب أن يكون هناك طرق بديلة احتياطية ليتواصل المركز مع العالم الخارجي، كما يجب تواجد أطقم (الموظفين المختصين) في المركز على مدار 24 ساعة طول أيام الأسبوع، ويوصي أن يقوم موظفي المركز بمتابعة وكالات الأنباء للاطلاع على أي أحداث قد يكون لها تأثير على أمان مركز البيانات

  • التعافي من الكوارث

    • خطة التعافي من الكوارث

      يجب أن يكون لمركز البيانات خطة للتعافي من الكوارث، على أن تتناول إجابة على الأسئلة التالية: ما الذي يمكن اعتباره كارثة؟ من الذي يتم تنبيهه بحدوث الكارثة وكيف يتم ذلك؟ من الذي يجري تقييماً للأضرار ويقرر ماهي الموارد الاحتياطية التي يجب استخدامها؟ أين تقع المواقع الاحتياطية وما الذي يتم القيام به للحفاظ عليها وما هو الجدول الزمني الخاص بذلك؟ كم مره وتحت أي ظروف يتم تحديث الخطة؟ إذا كانت المؤسسة لا تملك مركز البيانات، ما طول الزمن الذي يكون فيه مركز البيانات المتعاقد معه خارج الخدمة إلى حين عودته للعمل؟ يتوجب حفظ وتحديث قائمة بالأشخاص والمؤسسات التي يجب تبليغهم من قبل طاقم مركز عمليات الشبكة بما في ذلك أرقام المكتب والمنزل والنقال ومعرفات التواصل الفوري إن أمكن.
    • التخزين الاحتياطي خارج الموقع

      يجب إجراء نسخ احتياطي للبيانات الحساسة بشكل دوري وحفظها خارج موقع مركز البيانات، ويتوجب إصدار وتنفيذ سياسة نسخ احتياطي تحدد الخطوات الواجب اتباعها لاستعادة النسخ الاحتياطية وتحتوي جدولاً زمنيا لإجراء بروفات اختبار جاهزية خطوات النسخ الاحتياطي.

 

بند ما يخص البشر

غير عاملين بمركز البيانات

  • الحراس

    كل الحراس يجب أن يتم التحقق من سوابقهم الجنائية قبل توظيفهم وتكرار ذلك بشكل دوري، ويجب تعريفهم على الغرض من سياسة الأمان المادي وتدريبهم على كيفية الفرض الدقيق لهذه السياسة.
  • أطقم النظافة

    يجب أن يعمل أفراد النظافة في مجموعات لا تقل عن شخصين، ويجب حصر عمل طاقم النظافة على المكاتب ومركز عمليات الشبكة، في حال استدعى الأمر تواجدهم داخل غرفة الخوادم يتوجب أن يصحبهم أحد موظفي الـ(NOC).

  • مهندسي الصيانة

    يجب توثيق زمن دخول وخروج مهندسي الصيانة للمنشأة عند مدخل المبنى، كما يجب على موظفي مركز عمليات الشبكة توثيق عملية تبادل شارات الدخول لمهندسي الصيانة عندما يدخلون غرفة الخوادم.

  • الزوار

    يجب أن يرافق الزوار الشخص الذي يزورونه طول المدة التي يقضونها بالمركز، كما يجب عدم السماح بدخول الزوار لغرفة الخوادم بدون موافقة كتابية من إدارة مركز البيانات، كما يجب على كل الزوار توقيع اتفاقية عدم افصاح قبل دخول غرف الخوادم.

التعافي من الكوارث

  • الهيكل التنظيمي

    يجب أن اعتماد هيكل تنظيمي مكتوب يبين مهام كل وظيفة ومسؤولياتها، ويحتوي على معلومات عن المهام الأخرى التي تم تدريب الموظف على أدائها غير تلك التي ضمن مهام وظيفته الحالية.

  • توثيق مهام العمل

    يجب عدم الاقتصار على توثيق ما يعرفه الموظفين حالياً على الأنظمة الموجودة، كل الأعمال الجديدة والتغييرات التي تطرأ على الأنظمة يجب أن توثق أيضاً.

  • التدريب على مهام الزملاء

    يجب تدريب موظفي مركز البيانات على عدد من مهام زملائهم، وهو الأمر الذي يساهم في تنفيذ بعض المهام الضرورية والحرجة عند حدوث أزمة ما، كما يضمن إنجاز العمل عند حدوث ظرف طارئ لأحد الموظفين مما يسهل عملية إحلال موظف مكان الآخر.

  • معلومات التواصل

    يجب حفظ وتحديث بيانات التواصل الخاصة بكل موظفي مركز البيانات.

  • العمل عن بعد

    يجب على موظفي مركز البيانات التدرب على العمل عن بعد بشكل دوري، إذ أن ذلك سيسهل إمكانية استمرار تشغيل المركز في حالة استعصى الوصول والتواجد بالمركز لسبب ما.

عضوية الهيئة

معلومات التواصل
+218 21 361 41 15
+218 21 361 42 77
info@nissa.gov.ly
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © 2020